

County Hall Rhadyr Usk NP15 1GA

Monday, 9 May 2022

Notice of meeting

County Council

Tuesday, 17th May, 2022 at 2.00 pm, Council Chamber, County Hall, The Rhadyr, Usk, NP15 1GA

AGENDA

Item No	Item	Pages
1.	Declarations of interest	
2.	Apologies for absence	
3.	To elect a Chair of Council for the Civic Year 2022/23	
4.	To appoint a Vice-Chair of Council for the Civic Year 2022/23	
5.	The following items will be deferred to the meeting of County Council to be held on 19th May 2022:	
5.1.	To elect a Leader of the County Council and to receive notification of Leader delegations (appointments to Cabinet)	
5.2.	Representation of Political Groups	
5.3.	Appointments to Committees	
5.4.	Appointments to Outside Bodies	

Paul Matthews

Chief Executive	/ Prif Weithredwr
------------------------	-------------------

MONMOUTHSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL CYNGOR SIR FYNWY

THE CONSTITUTION OF THE COMMITTEE IS AS FOLLOWS:

County Councillor Louise Brown	Shirenewton;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Lisa Dymock	The Elms;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Tony Easson	Dewstow;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Christopher Edwards	St. Kingsmark;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Robert Greenland	Devauden;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Martyn Groucutt	Lansdown;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Simon Howarth	Llanelly Hill;	Independent Group
	•	
County Councillor Richard John	Mitchel Troy;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Dave Jones	Crucorney;	Independent Group
County Councillor Penny Jones	Raglan;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Malcolm Lane	Mardy;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Phil Murphy	Caerwent;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Paul Pavia	Mount Pleasant;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Maureen Powell	Castle;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Frances Taylor	Mill;	Independent Group
County Councillor Tudor Thomas	Priory;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Armand Watts	Thornwell;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Ann Webb	St Arvans;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Jill Bond	West End;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Mary Ann Brocklesby	Llanelly Hill;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Fay Bromfield	Llangybi Fawr;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Emma Bryn	Wyesham;	Independent Group
County Councillor Sara Burch	Cantref;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
	Goetre Fawr;	-
County Councillor Jan Butler	-	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Ben Callard	Llanfoist & Govilon;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Ian Chandler	Llantilio Crossenny;	Green Party
County Councillor John Crook	Magor East with Undy;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Tomos Dafydd Davies	Llanfoist & Govilon;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Catherine Fookes	Town;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Steven Garratt	Overmonnow;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Rachel Catherine Garrick	Caldicot Castle;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Paul Griffiths	Chepstow Castle &	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Faul Griffiths	Larkfield;	Weish Laboui/Liaiui Cyilliu
County Councillor Meirion Howells	Llanbadoc & Usk;	Independent Group
County Councillor Tony Kear	Llanbadoc & Usk;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Jane Lesley Lucas	Osbaston;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Catrin Maby	Drybridge;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Su McConnel	Croesonen;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
·	Mitchel Troy and Trellech	·
County Councillor Jayne Elizabeth McKenna	United;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Alistair Klaas Neill	Gobion Fawr;	Welsh Conservative Party
County Councillor Sue Riley	Bulwark and Thornwell;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
•	Chepstow Castle &	•
County Councillor Dale Rooke	Larkfield;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Angela Marie Sandles	Magor East with Undy;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Maria Stevens	Severn;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Jackie Strong	Caldicot Cross;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Peter Strong	Rogiet;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
County Councillor Laura Wright	Grofield;	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru
,	,	

Public Information

Access to paper copies of agendas and reports

A copy of this agenda and relevant reports can be made available to members of the public attending a meeting by requesting a copy from Democratic Services on 01633 644219. Please note that we must receive 24 hours notice prior to the meeting in order to provide you with a hard copy of this agenda.

Watch this meeting online

This meeting can be viewed online either live or following the meeting by visiting www.monmouthshire.gov.uk or by visiting our Youtube page by searching MonmouthshireCC.

Welsh Language

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu cyfraniadau gan aelodau'r cyhoedd trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg. Gofynnwn yn barchus i chi roi rhybudd digonol i ni er mwyn darparu ar gyfer eich anghenion The Council welcomes contributions from members of the public through the medium of Welsh or English. We respectfully ask that you provide us with adequate notice to accommodate your needs.

Aims and Values of Monmouthshire County Council

Our purpose

Building Sustainable and Resilient Communities

Objectives we are working towards

- Giving people the best possible start in life
- A thriving and connected county
- Maximise the Potential of the natural and built environment
- Lifelong well-being
- A future focused council

Our Values

Openness. We are open and honest. People have the chance to get involved in decisions that affect them, tell us what matters and do things for themselves/their communities. If we cannot do something to help, we'll say so; if it will take a while to get the answer we'll explain why; if we can't answer immediately we'll try to connect you to the people who can help — building trust and engagement is a key foundation.

Fairness. We provide fair chances, to help people and communities thrive. If something does not seem fair, we will listen and help explain why. We will always try to treat everyone fairly and consistently. We cannot always make everyone happy, but will commit to listening and explaining why we did what we did.

Flexibility. We will continue to change and be flexible to enable delivery of the most effective and efficient services. This means a genuine commitment to working with everyone to embrace new ways of working.

Teamwork. We will work with you and our partners to support and inspire everyone to get involved so we can achieve great things together. We don't see ourselves as the 'fixers' or problem-solvers, but we will make the best of the ideas, assets and resources available to make sure we do the things that most positively impact our people and places.

Kindness: We will show kindness to all those we work with putting the importance of relationships and the connections we have with one another at the heart of all interactions.